Church Ph: 281-328-1851
Deacon BoardMembers

Norman Outley--President
Lorenza Goodlow
Jimmy Singeltary
Phillip Hill 
Nolan Landry
Billy Herbert
Johnny Alexander
Cleveland Levy
John Bolds
Curtis Gilbert
John Leggington
Deacon Hill
Deacon Ball
Deacon Knapp

In memory of:
John E. David
E.D. Barrett
Ezell Barrett
B. Carter
Willie Anderson
James Miller
Robert Valentine 
Clifton Bluitt
Sign InView Entries
Prayer Meeting/Bible Study                         

                  CHURCH COVENANT

Having been led, as we believe, by the spirit of God, to receive the Lord Jesus Christ as our Savior, and on the profession of our faith, having been baptized in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost, we do now in the presence of God, angels, and this assembly, most solemnly and joyfully enter into covenant with one another, as one body in Christ.

     We engage therefore, by the aid of the Holy Spirit, to walk together in Christian love; to strive for the advancement of this church, in knowledge, holiness, and comfort;  to promote its prosperity and spirituality; to sustain its worship, ordinances, discipline, and doctrines; to contribute cheerfully and regularly to the support of the ministry, the expenses of the church, the relief of the poor, and the spread of the gospel through all nations.

     We also engage to maintain family and secret devotion, to religiously educate our children; to seek the salvation of our kindred and acquaintances; to walk circumspectly in the world; to be just in our dealings, faithful in our engagements, and exemplary in our deportment; to avoid all tattling, back-biting, and excessive anger; to abstain from the sale and use of intoxicating drinks as a beverage, and to zealous in our efforts to advance the Kingdom of our Savior.

     We further engage to watch over one another in brotherly love; to remember each other in sickness and distress; to cultivate Christian sympathy in feeling and courtesy in speech; to be slow to take offence, but always ready for reconciliation, and mindful of the rules of our Savior, to secure it without delay.

     We, moreover, engage that when we remove from this place we will, as soon as possible, unite with some other church, where we can carry out the spirit of this covenant, and the principles of God’s Word.

Phillipine Island Sis Church Pastor Isreal Flores
Organized in 1876
                                                           Bless the man of God

I can’t tell you how many born-again, Holy Ghosts filled Christians pick their Pastor on Saturday night and then expect him to pray the prayer of faith for them Sunday morning! They’ll constantly make critical comments about the evangelist and preachers that “GOD HAS SENT” to minister to them and then wonder why the rain of the spirit has all but dried up in their Churches.

    Most of those folks would never dream of criticizing the ministry of Jesus, yet according to the word of God, that’s precisely what they are doing.  You see, Jesus said, “He that receiveth whomsoever I send receiveth me.” 

    Although ministers fail and even come short of our expectations, Jesus knew they would too. But even so, he said “If you receive them, you receive me. If we think that a minister’s doctrine is wrong let’s pray for him. The scripture says, “Who are you to judge someone else’s servants? The ministers of God are not your servants, but Gods. Learn to receive the minister of God that Jesus sent you. You will be blessed.
Kenneth and Gloria Copeland
President Deacon Board: Norman Outley
'Mailing address P.O Box  3477  Crosby, Texas 77532'
Welcome to Shiloh Missionary Baptist church and thank you for visiting out website.  On behalf of Pastor Holmes and the entire Shiloh family, we invite you to join us for our Sunday Morning services beginning 9:30am with Sunday school where our teachers are dedicated to presenting the word of God in an understandable manner for all ages. Our Sunday worship service begins at 11am every Sunday Beginning every month with our Senior Pastor delivering the word of God and throughout the month you can hear the word of God rendered from our other Reverends that grace the pulpit .  
Our weekly bible study takes place every Tuesday beginning at 6:30 with prayer service and bible study beginning at 7pm.  You can come to both or just come for prayer! 

Join our youth department every Sunday during worship service where your children will take delight in learning the word of God through objects, pictures and group activities.  We also present youth night to our young members as well.  Youth night is every 2nd an 4th Wednesday of the month where the children and teenagers take part in bible games, fun, food and laughter! You will also enjoy our 5 different choirs, the mass choir, Senior choir, the brotherhood choir, mission and young adult choir. Each  rendering a song of holiness to uplift our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  Our other programs include Women in Red, Ushers candlelight service, Family and friends day and much more.  

We welcome you with open arms to Come visit Shiloh where love is contagious, come and catch it!  

Tell a friend about this page
                                Barrett Station  ,Texas
      Jesus Is Lord!
  Fitzpatrick : Sec.
Love is contagious at Shiloh.
  Pastor Isreal Holmes Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church  accepts Membership into  Crosby                    Huffman    Chamber of Commerce  Wednesday October 12-2016
                         Family worship

   Minister: Ernest Nobles
    Minister: Melvin Alexander
    Minister: Malcolm Barrett
     Minister: Robert Yarbrough 
  Sr. Pastor Isreal E., Holmes
 Dea. President
Norman Outley
  23 Years of  faithful service
Shiloh 142 Years Old
Keep God first
   Minister: John Davis
Damon Lewis
Deacon: Gerald Knapp
Pastor: I.E. Holmes  
Sis: Linda Holmes--Pastor: Isreal Holmes
Pastor: Isreal E. Holmes
   Love is contagious at Shiloh
Music by Rev: C.V.Yarbrough